Menu, week of 12/31-1/6

I love the holidays, but they are not exactly great for eating well.  I think we ate out more in the weeks surrounding Christmas than we did the rest of the fall.  It’s good to be back at home and back in our routine.  I’m also excited to try out some of the new kitchen toys I got for Christmas from Santa–there will definitely be a tart in the near future, now that I have a tart pan! Kevin’s favorite kitchen present was one he gave me–dishwasher-safe silicone muffin pans.  I don’t think there was a single other thing in our kitchen he hated washing as much as my muffin pans!

This week’s menu:
Saturday, 12/31: dinner out for New Years
Sunday, 1/1: Spinach and Roasted Red Pepper Stuffed Chicken in the Crockpot
Monday, 1/2: Special Sausage and Kale Soup and homemade ciabatta bread
Tuesday, 1/3: leftovers
Wednesday, 1/4: leftovers
Thursday, 1/5: Pork tenderloin with cider-glazed carrots and garlic mashed potatoes
Friday, 1/6: leftovers

About colleencuisine

Newlywed in a new city, filling up my time with baking and cooking.
This entry was posted in menus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

