Cheesecake-Filled Pumpkin Cupcakes

My friend Phil is a much better person than I am.  Despite always remembering my birthday, I managed to forget Phil’s again this year.  So I owed him a special dessert for when he comes over tonight to watch the ND-USC football game.

Caffeining up...it's always tough when football games start at my regular bedtime

These cheesecake-filled pumpkin cupcakes from Rachael Ray seemed like the perfect fall birthday treat. I may have snuck one before Phil gets here, and they are as delicious as they look.  I love how the cheesecake is poking through the pumpkin cake on these ones.  Unfortunately, on some of them I put too much cake batter in the bottom layer, so more of the cheesecake ended up exposed on the top.  Lesson learned for next time.

If you want to make these cupcakes yourself, the recipe is available online here.  I left off the buttercream frosting, because cheesecake filling seemed like enough sweetness for one dessert.

About colleencuisine

Newlywed in a new city, filling up my time with baking and cooking.
This entry was posted in baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheesecake-Filled Pumpkin Cupcakes

  1. Those look amazing. Please ship us some. Thank you!

  2. Phil says:

    Let me tell you–the feeling of utter abandonment I felt when you didn’t call on my birthday was worth it if the payoff is one of those cupcakes. Mmmmmmm.

    Thanks for making them!

Leave a Reply

