Cranberry Shortbread Bars

I think cranberries could be my favorite fruit, so I feel like I have to take advantage of the short season when they are available fresh at the grocery store.  These shortbread bars were tart but sweet, and definitely something I would make again.

Perfect football afternoon snack

This recipe is from the giant Taste of Home cookie book, but it’s also available online here. The only change I made to the recipe was to leave out the walnuts. My favorite part is probably the flakes of coconut baked into the shortbread, although the white chocolate drizzles doesn’t hurt either.

About colleencuisine

Newlywed in a new city, filling up my time with baking and cooking.
This entry was posted in baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cranberry Shortbread Bars

  1. chefconnie says:

    Two of my favorite things. I have to try this one. Yummy.

Leave a Reply

