Muffins, muffins, muffins

The biggest impediment to me baking as much as I would like is that Kevin can only eat so much.  So when a get-together was planned for our weekend trip to South Bend, I jumped on the opportunity to bake a bunch of muffins. I forgot to take pictures before setting them out, but you can see that they went pretty fast.  I made a large batch of carrot-nut muffins, and frosted most of them with cream cheese frosting.  I also made a batch of apple muffins for my sister, who isn’t a big fan of nuts.

The delicious pumpkin bread on the left was from Kristen, and the empty plate used to hold apple muffins...

The carrot-nut muffins are Kevin’s favorites. We were skeptical the first time I made them, but they taste just like a carrot cake muffin. This recipe is from Williams-Sonoma’s Muffins. For the apple muffins, I made another batch from my mom’s recipe that I blogged about a few weeks ago.  The apple muffins were a huge hit–a few people even asked me for the recipe.  Most of the carrot-nut muffins were eaten as well.

Hope everyone had lots of yummy treats over Thanksgiving!  We drove out to Connecticut, and the rest of my shower gifts were finally able to make the trip back to Ohio. I expect my KitchenAid mixer (in bright green!) to be getting quite a workout in the near future.  I also finally have my pie plate and springform pan, so maybe there will be a cheesecake or pie on the menu this week…

About colleencuisine

Newlywed in a new city, filling up my time with baking and cooking.
This entry was posted in baking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

